INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

INDEPENDENT REVIEWS VERIFIED BY REEVOO

WHAT MINI CONVERTIBLE DRIVERS ARE SAYING...

"Great car to drive. Surprisingly spacious - it can fit passengers in the back - unlike some convertibles. A very fun and entertaining car - love it!"

James

9.4
out of 10

Based on 197 Reviews

  • Overall rating
    10
  • Comfort
    9
  • Build quality
    9
  • Performance
    9
  • Fun to drive
    10
  • Practicality
    8
  • Fuel economy
    8
  • Features and specifications
    9
  • Value for money
    9
  • Technology and Connectivity
    9
197 reviews in total
  • 10 out of 10
    John DUFFY Commuter
    10 out of 10
    John DUFFY Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

    Complete fun open top driving. Fast and sporty car.
    The I-drive system can be confusing at times. JCW Works should mean all inclusive when it comes to safety and Tech features, not having to add on.
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Brian Sydney Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Brian Sydney Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

    Looks great, quick, CarPlay and stereo excellent
    Latest IPhone Max doesn’t fit in charger and nowhere to attach a holder Cup holders and accessory holder not secure enough—things fly out
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Cindy Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Cindy Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

    the drive is great
    the paint work is very very bad
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

  • 10 out of 10
    None Commuter
    10 out of 10
    None Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

    Roof down, sound system
    Head light switch in an odd place.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-09

  • 9 out of 10
    Anastasia Brunswick Commuter
    9 out of 10
    Anastasia Brunswick Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-05

    Solid car, great engine power, convertible feature is everything I wanted and more. Design is sleek and modern. The car is definitely worth what I paid for.
    ...read more
    Fuel consumption could be better as compared to my previous Mitsubishi -- drive the same distance but am refuelling weekly to 10 days instead of fortnightly now.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-14T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-05

  • 9 out of 10
    Sue Wollstonecraft Parent
    9 out of 10
    Sue Wollstonecraft Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    The colour, the size, the fun feeling you get when driving it!
    No blind spot monitoring which is a huge issue on a convertible or Lane assist . This model they don’t have the option to auto close the side mirrors which is annoying . Boot size is restrictive but you accept that with a convertible!
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-10-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Iain Brisbane Commuter
    10 out of 10
    Iain Brisbane Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    Iconic style
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-23T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 8 out of 10
    Ian miranda Commuter
    8 out of 10
    Ian miranda Commuter
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

    cute , fun, modern
    I should have got the manual but c'est la vie
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-12-22T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2021-02-04

  • 10 out of 10
    Darren Logan City Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Darren Logan City Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-13

    Great to share the open spaces with my wife
    Very happy with this one (number 7)
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-18T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-13

  • 9 out of 10
    Alex Brisbane Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Alex Brisbane Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-11

    Sooo much fun
    Cheaper
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-09-25T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Jeremy Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jeremy Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    I just LOVE this car. It's amazing
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 10 out of 10
    Anne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Anne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

    Love manoeuvring around small spaces Looks great. Lots of compliments Love the features
    I hadn’t realised it would be so hard to see traffic ahead
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-08-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-11-10

  • 7 out of 10
    Maria Peregian Beach Parent
    7 out of 10
    Maria Peregian Beach Parent
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-12

    Love the convertible Love the original mini look
    Head rest is not adjustable and angles forward. Not good for posture. I don’t like the position of the roof switch. Would prefer it in the centre console area The boot needs to be slammed shut or it often tells you that it is still open and then you can open the roof and have to pull over to slam it shut
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-28T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-12

  • 9 out of 10
    Brian Melbourne Recreational
    9 out of 10
    Brian Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-11

    It's great to drive. Has plenty of 'zip' and handles superbly. It's comfortable and even though I'm 183 cm it has plenty of leg room. On top of that, it's a lot of fun and never fails to turn heads.
    ...read more
    You cannot use Apple CarPlay and the inbuilt Mini Navigation at the same time. Very frustrating if you use the MiniConnect app to set up a navigation route. Although it allows for Apple CarPlay, if using CarPlay for music you have to use the IOS apps for navigation. You can't use Mini's navigation and CarPlay simultaneously.
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-11

  • 10 out of 10
    Thanh Keysborough Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Thanh Keysborough Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-07

    the changing of the lights, that is fun.
    need extra layer in the arm rest so I can put extra stuff.
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-07-27T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-09-07

  • 10 out of 10
    Susan Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Susan Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-21

    I love driving with the top down, it’s fun to feel the wind in my hair !
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-21

  • 10 out of 10
    Bridget Sydney Parent
    10 out of 10
    Bridget Sydney Parent
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-21

    Always fun to drive
    None
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-21

  • 10 out of 10
    Magdolna Upper Coomera Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Magdolna Upper Coomera Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Good handling. Very stable on the road.
    The accelerator pedal is lagging behind when pressed. Doesn't give a linear feeling from start.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WG72

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-15T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Lilian Burleigh Waters Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Lilian Burleigh Waters Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Roof down
    Wish there was more room in boot
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Lachlan Melbourne Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Lachlan Melbourne Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Everything.
    But I do wish I could see SMS messages on my screen.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-10T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Franca Sydney Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Franca Sydney Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Everything!
    Haven’t had it long enough
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 7 out of 10
    None Motorway driver
    7 out of 10
    None Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Perfect for coupl with pet. Or a family of 3. A definite Joy ride.
    Blind spot warning.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-19T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Jeffrey Kallaroo Motability
    10 out of 10
    Jeffrey Kallaroo Motability
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Using the mini app on my iphone to input destinations.
    None
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-17T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Susan Gold Coast
    10 out of 10
    Susan Gold Coast
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-01T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

    Its a convertable
    Rear vision
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-01T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-19

  • 10 out of 10
    Harry Kilsyth
    10 out of 10
    Harry Kilsyth
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

    Everything great
    Takeaway fuel saver button
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-05-26T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Jenny-Lee North Lakes Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jenny-Lee North Lakes Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

    Steering wheel, various internal lighting, seating
    Not too wild about amber dash lights would prefer blue.
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-06-29T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Jeffrey Samford Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Jeffrey Samford Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

    Engineering
    Memory seats as standard
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-04-30T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-08-18

  • 10 out of 10
    Samantha jane brook Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Samantha jane brook Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-05-12

    Heated seats are great. Touch screen for radio, sat nav. Comfortable to drive and feels sporty
    The clicking noise for the indicator is so loud!
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper Convertible WJ32

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-31T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-05-12

  • 10 out of 10
    Warrick Docklands Recreational
    10 out of 10
    Warrick Docklands Recreational
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-23

    Driving a Mini is like nothing else, it just makes me happy and smile from ear to ear every time I see it and that gets better in the drivers seat. I absolutely love the fun factor and head turning style of the Mini and getting the top down, it is very rare for me to drive with the roof on and the always open timer shows that very clearly. It feels like a Go Kart without the bone shattering suspension of some cars like my previous Mercedes. The seats are supportive and really comfortable and I love the central instrument cluster and touch screen. I have owned many European cars including, Audi, BMW, Porsche and others over the years and this is my second Mini. My last car was a Mercedes and Mercedes did everything they could to extract every dollar from me when it came time for a service and the car was a constant service visitor (not an overly reliable C43). I am so glad to be back in the Mini and BMW family with a service program included.
    ...read more
    I love my Mini but; Mini and BMW brake dust is horrendous and makes wheels a nightmare to keep clean, I guess it gives me something to do after a drive. Should have electric seats, blind spot monitoring, it is 2020 and the climate control can’t be synchronized?? A calculator that compares top up against top down motoring not just top down. Love my Mini 
    ...read more
    Model Variant: MINI John Cooper Works Convertible WJ92

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-12T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-23

  • 10 out of 10
    Vicki Gold Coast Motorway driver
    10 out of 10
    Vicki Gold Coast Motorway driver
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-19

    So much fun to drive especially with the roof down.
    Only negative is the wireless charger in the armrest doesn’t accomodate large phones (iPhone XS Max).
    Model Variant: MINI Cooper S Convertible WJ52

    Confirmed purchase: 2020-03-04T00:00:00.000Z

    Published on: 2020-04-19

Load more reviews
  • About Reevoo

    Independent.

    Companies all over the world pay us to collect and manage reviews and customer feedback on their behalf, but they have no control over what we collect and display. We are a completely independent organisation.

    Impartial.

    We never edit, hide, or removed reviews, good or bad. If a review doesn’t meet our guidelines for bad language or spam, we ask the reviewer to amend it, but that’s it. No-one can edit reviews other than the reviewers themselves.

    Trustworthy.

    We only collect reviews from verified purchasers - people with real experience of what they’re reviewing. We never pay people to write review and only display genuine customer opinions.